Upcoming: First STEM seeds Show (Monday, March 3)

You’re invited to watch and virtually participate in our first “STEM Seeds” webcast on Monday, March 3, 2014. The fun will begin at 11 am Eastern / 10 am Central / 9 am Mountain / 8 am Pacific tomorrow. Since we’re having a snow/ice day it should be a good day to start our shows! Please RSVP on the Google+ Hangout Event page, and use this link to join us live on YouTube! For our first show, Oklahoma STEM teachers will be discussing lessons we’ve been doing in our classrooms recently.

Also please follow / like “STEM seeds” on Twitter, Facebook, and Google+! I hope you can join us!

– Wesley Fryer (@wfryer@iesSTEM)

This entry was posted in news.

3 thoughts on “Upcoming: First STEM seeds Show (Monday, March 3)

  1. Hey – finally made it into the hangout. It’s a fascination conversation. Great ideas! My science teachers did those 2L bottle rockets years ago. I had a great video but have no idea what happened to it. The kids loved it. The science teacher and the tech ed teacher collaborated to make the project a success. The kids worked in groups of 3 and 4 with one bottle rocket per group.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *