Upcoming: Interview with Chris Simon (Tue May 13th)

Please plan to join Chris SimonCrystal Butcher, Kylie Hill and Wesley Fryer on Tuesday, May 13th at 4:30 pm Eastern / 3:30 pm Central / 2:30 pm Mountain / 1:30 pm Pacific online (via a Google Hangout) to talk about STEM lesson ideas and ways to engage students through STEM learning. Please RSVP if you plan (or might join) our Google Hangout!  Chris Simon has been an elementary grade 4-5 STEM teacher and is currently the STEM Coordinator for the Girl Scouts of Western Oklahoma. In our interview he will share many of the “STEM kit” activities he’s put together and leads with local Girl Scouts. Please tweet about this event using the Twitter ID @STEMseeds and follow @STEMseeds. We hope you can join us for a lively discussion on May 13th! We will add links to referenced resources on our Google Doc for STEMSeeds show notes.

* Featured photo in this post:Making Samaras (helicopter seeds) with K-1st grade at Pleasant Vale Elementary” by Chris Simon

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *